Glorious bees


Glorious bees

img_20180809_084906_3275882626241141477792.jpg

Glorious bees thrive on electric blue filament like petals,

Glowing in a golden sea of pollen.

This wonderful structured plant, Cynara, like a giant artichoke has electric blue petals, however morning light and exposure has made them purple!

After a long period of very hot weather for the UK, the garden has welcomed rain and a cooler period, as I have deadheaded and weeded I have noticed bees and butterflies more often. My lawn is the colour of straw and probably won’t recover this summer.

I hope you are having a god day. Apologies for my go slow blogging at the moment due to disruption in routine as the builders have been at home. The resulting conservatory needs decorating and furnishing but has brought so much light inside the cottage, and I can enjoy changing weather, sunrises and sunsets as well as starry nights from inside!