Summer glow


p
Barley bathIng In an enticing cadmium red glow,

knowing, nodding veined freckled head

Their petals melting into a breezy ebb and flow.

Norfolk’s proud show of Pegasus prancing clouds

Unfurling into gentle swirling, charcoal merle banshees.

Silky red seams glisten,

As eerily a whistle weaves between every bay.

Stop and listen.
North Norfolk is probably my favourite place to go on holiday because the countryside is so beautiful. On one of our many walks around the Glaven valley we walked into this wonderful field full of poppies, so I decided to embrace it and write about my experience in my poem. I hope you enjoy it. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Summer glow

    • Yes! I would’ve loved to lie down and doze off but alas my two dogs and husband wanted to continue our walk. We did stop for water and snacks though! It was a lovely day. Every day is very special. 🙂

If you've enjoyed my blog today, please leave a comment. Thanks

