Melodious Meadow


image

I wander along a buttercup meadow,
Treading carefully, wary of crushing
Miniscule lush, shiny bright heads.
Bees and butterflies seem soothed by
Sundrenched lullabies, safely cocooned in
Petal beds.
Marooned in nature’s  beautiful womb,
The swollen moon watches over me
As I enjoy her precious tunes.
Melodious ‘pips’ from dipping and soaring swifts;
Rippling reeds and silken tufted seeds;
Damsel flies glide, flickering
Emerald glints of tickling tails
As they settle on sighing willows
And whispering water mint
Pillows.

image

10 thoughts on “Melodious Meadow

    • I’m glad you love it. I enjoyed my walk so much, my head was full of words and my camera was clicking away as the dogs, a friend ( who’s happy to keep stopping whilst I shoot photos) and I sauntered along the river bank in the sunshine. 🙂

    • Thank you Sue. I was so immersed in my beautiful walk. I’m so glad you enjoyed walking with me along the banks of whispering willows. Lolxx What is the weather like your way? Have you been walking since you’ve returned from magical Scotland?

      • Yes we have been walking, just locally and went to a local farm park with our granddaughter on Tuesday.. 🙂 The weather here cold and windy and wet.. But today drier 🙂

  1. Love your new posts and poems.I made mini sheep out of cauliflower today as props for my arrangement. Good to speak to you earlier .take care see you soon.

    kind regards Sandie On 25 May 2016 8:21 am, “Lavender Moon Girls Blog” wrote:

    > lavendermoongirlblog posted: ” I wander along a buttercup meadow, Treading > carefully, wary of crushing Miniscule lush, shiny bright heads. Bees and > butterflies seem soothed by Sundrenched lullabies, safely cocooned in Petal > beds. Marooned in nature’s beautiful womb, The swolle” >

Comments are closed.