Stripping my upcycled armchair


Lavender Moon Girl's Tales from Brown Hare Cottage

chair ready for stripping

It’s the nice to be beyond electrics and heating installation in the cottage. The kitchen’s installed and ‘country’ and cosy. I often sit at the window with my coffee, reading and writing my blog posts while the villagers go about their day, walking, riding bikes, or on horseback passing by. I love being here.

Hubby and I have been having great fun buying furniture to upcycle and make useful and decorative for our cottage. We picked up the above chair for £5.00, a real bargain. It had a wobbly leg and looked quite plain but I could see hubby sitting beside the fire in it, so we bid for it and here it is.

I decided to learn how to do upholstery from a Master upholsterer called Maria who works from her workshop at home and lets total novices like me learn the basics and also has experienced students repairing…

View original post 190 more words

