Fun photo challenge: White


_67

A solitary swan,

Gracefully glides,

Riding gleaming ripples,

Peacefully preening.

Siding with me,

Confiding about dreams

_69Black and white or colour? It was a quiet, sunny and warm day. I heard the swan’s feathers gentle moving in the breeze before I saw the beautiful ‘Queen of the water’, watching inquisitively and nearing the water’s edge. In the colour photograph, I feel the warmth of the day and enjoy the natural, special moment with the swan, gleaming in all its glory! Ā  However the black and white brings out the serenity of the moment and fits Cee’s fun challenge theme of ‘white’.

13 thoughts on “Fun photo challenge: White

  1. Both pictures are lovely. I can’t decide which one I like best. A swan steals the show whatever its surroundings may be.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ā€

  2. I really liked the black and white image, the swan stands out even more than the colour photo. Very fitting for the challenge šŸ™‚ x

      • It was crazy weather here yesterday, in the afternoon the skies looked like armageddon was about to happen! We had hail and sleet, followed by the rain lol x

        • Today we had hail, sleet, a thunderstorm and snow. The weather was reminiscent of February. However this evening I sat in front of a roaring fire, and I enjoyed a bowl of soup…let’s hope it warms up. I worry about the tiny wild birds. šŸ™‚

  3. beautiful photos.. And I agree with both of your interpretations of the photo’s… Sending you a Peaceful thought to keep you company the rest of the week.. Hugs Sue

Comments are closed.