Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure


breathe

I treasure breathing, everyday breathing in new energizing air and breathing out stale energy, removing any negativity. I enjoy each day whatever the weather, walking in  nature, looking,hearing,feeling and touching as I breathe, I believe breathing fully keeps me healthy. The breath is calming and healing. Yoga gurus call the vital energy source ‘prana’. Breath control is used during meditation to help focus the mind and body in the here and now.   I hope you enjoy my post and if you don’t normally think about your breathing, just take a moment to enjoy being aware of your breathing, you will be surprised at how relaxed you will become.  Have a lovely weekend.  Namaste

I love the above quote from the 15th Century philosopher,physician and priest ,Marcilio Ficint’s book ‘The book of life.  translated by Charles Boer.  Dallas Spring Publications 1989.

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

Comments are closed.