And the winner is …


I’m reblogging this post as I feel my newbie fellow blogger friend is worthy of your comments and attention. He is a great artist and poet and has blogged about many of his paintings of France and Southwold. Something new!

theartistpoet

imageAnd the winner is .. .

This picture, offspring of my breaking out

From twenty years of something else,

Surprised me by the accolade of friends

Who thought it worthy of their pleasure.

The fact is – it was only born that morning

And I took it as a venture of the will.

What will I do now? Abandon my past?

Go colourfully into the future?

Life sometimes brings eureka moments

To be sipped slowly and gladly,

And this one might not come again.

12 February 2014

View original post

One thought on “And the winner is …

Comments are closed.