Writing challenge: Health


For this challenge we were asked to consider the importance of our health.
My health has its ups and downs and I find writing helps me to focus, feel grounded and connected. I love it!
The photo was taken on our wedding day last year, we had a lovely day with dear relatives and friends. My uncle was at the time and is still in extremely poor health and yet he travelled several hundred miles to be part of our celebration.
Here’s my contribution:

image

H is for HEALING the mind and spirit, helps to keep a healthy body.
E is for ENERGIZE yourself by practising yoga, tai chi or walking.
A is for ATTITUDE be positive as negative thoughts can lead to illness or slow down recovery.
L is for LEARNING about how to live a healthy, natural life.
T is for TIME should be respected; take time out to enjoy nature, meet with friends or to relax.
H is for HAPPINESS is the key to a healthy life. Find happiness in the simple joys in life.

weekly writing challenge: health.  Here are the others.

21 thoughts on “Writing challenge: Health

    • You too Sue, I think it could be a warm one. I’m trying to get over a bad cold, which I think is really a healing crisis in response to a chiropractor treatment last week. I’ve been feeling really poorly and to top it all my broadband hasn’t been working. Everything is back on now thank goodness! Xxx

          • Now what do those in the USA say.. Awesome! Well Awesome Lavender Girl, I can see I had better do some clicking then and have a look see! :-D…

            Thank you so much! 🙂

            • LOL, We picked our Blackberries another load yesterday and I had them soaking overnight, and now they are on trays in the freezer being frozen… I like making apple and blackberry pie or crumble ..
              I have just finished blitzing up some soup I made out of some Broccoli which had started to blow and some had gone to seed as the main heads for some reason along one late row didnt set.. So I have been cutting the florets off separate, and steaming to have cold with salads. But as I had a lot come all at once and the caterpillars were making a meal of them, I thought I would make Broccoli soup as the stalks are now getting too woody…

              Enjoy your Sunday with family, Im working tomorrow and Bank Hol Monday, but I have Sunday off. It says the forecast weather is not so bad for then, So I hope you all have a fabulous day.
              And thank you once again for the poem, my smile is as wide as this screen….
              Love Sue xxx

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Fit to Write? | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Expression and the Art of Letting Go | The Seeker's Dungeon

Comments are closed.