Daily challenge:now


image

This photo is my response to the daily post’s daily prompt ‘now’, to express my thoughts about the state of my year. Well it’s been a great year for me. I started blogging in January during one of the harshest winters on record. Somehow the bleakness and feeling freezing cold all the time inspired me to look closer at the natural world and record my responses in poetry and photos. Through the changing weather, the seasons, my writing, I think has matured and I’ve learnt so much about taking photos whilst walking the dogs often on leads, yes, they’ve been brilliant, they will even stand still if I tell them I need to take a photo. Throughout the year I have enjoyed meeting fellow bloggers and your inspiring comments. Thank you so much!Ā  I’ve moved home recently and in the process of discovering walks in the surrounding countryside in Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Bucks. A new camera is waiting to be used and hopefully you’ll enjoy the rest of the year with me and my moonramblings!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/daily-prompt-now

15 thoughts on “Daily challenge:now

  1. I wanted to comment to tell you, Lavender Moon Girl, that I have fallen in love with your poetry, and I wish we could walk together, because I suspect we are kindred spirits. Thanks for visiting my site, scattering likes and magic and leaving behind your kind words. Such a treat to visit your site, thank for finding me so that I could find you, too. Now your comments have made me hungry. Writing must come before bread! I don’t knead either, I have a kitchenaid mixer with a dough hook that does a bang-up job. When I do bake, the whole house smells divine. There’s something about the smell of yeast and bread baking that reaches past the conscious mind and into the dark, primitive mind where joy then blooms. Have a day filled with joy!

    • Thanks for your lovely, inspirational comment Brenda. I believe we have blown together on the wordpress wind, the magical web weaving its magic, I’m so glad that we’ve met. I loved your analogy of baking bread and the smell making you hungry, like being hungry to write, so lovely! I just love writing! Actually I have written fairy stories, maybe I’ll have a go when the wind blows in the right direction:)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – State of Your Year | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | flow of my soul

  4. Looking forward to more of your ‘Moonramblings’ Lavender girl…. and I hope the second half of the year is twice as good as the first.. And I hope you are settling into your new home and surroundings… Exploring new territory šŸ™‚
    You are looking really well… šŸ™‚
    Blessings Sue xox

      • Now that sounds an interesting recipe..

        I have given up baking so many cakes in favour of making my soup from the broccoli stalks left over from freezing the Broccoli.. LOL… But I compromised and baked some bread..;-)

        • Home made bread smells and tastes wonderful! I don’t have the strength to knead the dough properly, but my husband makes great seed bread. The courgette cake contains bananas and cinnamon, I’ll let you know what it’s like.:) xx

          • Neither do I, I put the ingredients into a bread maker on the dough setting, then I re knead and leave to prove at room temp before cooking in the kitchen oven..
            Now that recipe I would like to try if ever you are willing to share šŸ™‚ xx

  5. Pingback: State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

Comments are closed.